Home » Royal Crackers: All Episodes Release Schedule of the Adult Animated Sitcom

Royal Crackers: All Episodes Release Schedule of the Adult Animated Sitcom

Royal Crackers is the newest addition to the adult animated programming at Adult Swim. The sitcom, which follows the Hornsby family struggling to keep hold of their Royal Crackers business, debuted recently on the network.

Adult Swim has now revealed the number of episodes in the first season. Read on to find out when the new episodes of Royal Crackers season 1 will be released.

Royal Crackers Season 1 Release Schedule

The first season of the animated show will feature seven episodes. The first three episodes were aired together as a part of the special premiere on April 2nd. The rest of the season will now follow a weekly schedule, with new episodes coming out on Sundays. The finale is set to be released on April 30th. Here is the complete release schedule:

Episode 1: Crumbling Empire / Pilot: April 2nd

Episode 2: Theo’s Comeback Tour: April 2nd

Episode 3: Factory 37: April 2nd

Episode 4: Stebe: April 9th

Episode 5: April 16th

Episode 6: April 23rd

Episode 7: April 30th

The show airs on Sundays at 11 pm ET on Adult Swim. New episodes start streaming on HBO Max a day after their television release.

The Show has Already Been Renewed for Season 2

Royal Crackers was renewed for a second season even before the first season premiered on Adult Swim. The announcement was made at the end of March. “We’re all super grateful Adult Swim gave us the chance to tell more stories about our characters,” creator and lead star Jason Ruiz said at the time.

“And if you can’t wait to see what happens in season two, then buckle your seatbelts for season one,” he continued. Maile Flanagan, who plays Matt, added, “I can only hope this show runs as long as Naruto does. We’ll be very old people — I’ll be the oldest, of course. But I just think this show has so far to go and I can’t wait to see where it goes.”

“Television has done a great job exploring how families clash over the fate of oil, media or cattle empires, but until now, no one has had the courage to address the savory snack food industry,” said Michael Ouweleen, President of Adult Swim and Cartoon Network.

Royal Crackers Storyline

The show is set in the city of Bakersfield, California. As per the official logline: “Royal Crackers was once the king of snacks, but the empire is crumbling. When the family patriarch, tyrannical company founder Theodore Hornsby ends up in a super coma, the rest of the Hornsbys will take their lack of talent and business acumen and try to make Royal Crackers the success it once was.”

Apart from Ruiz and Flanagan, the voice cast also includes Andrew Santino, Jessica St. Clair, David Gborie, Fred Tatasciore, Stephanie Sheh, and Debra Wilson. Gborie recently talked about the series in an interview and said, “Basically, the message of this show is like, embrace the weirdo that you are, and at the end of the day your family has your back, because they’re probably even weirder than you.”

Royal Crackers episodes 1 through 3 are streaming on HBO Max. Stay tuned for more news and updates.

About the author

Jack Reuben Fletcher

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment