Home » Guts Release Time:  What Time Does Guts By Olivia Rodrigo Come Out?

Guts Release Time:  What Time Does Guts By Olivia Rodrigo Come Out?

The ever-dynamic music industry never fails to bring surprises, but the excitement around Olivia Rodrigo’s upcoming album, “Guts”, is reminiscent of sensations like Taylor Swift and Harry Styles. Here’s a deep dive into what you can expect.

A Journey from “Sour” to “Guts”

Olivia Rodrigo, once known primarily for her Disney roles, became an overnight pop sensation with her debut album, “Sour”. With chart-toppers like “drivers licence” and “traitor”, Rodrigo not only won awards but also secured a place in fans’ hearts. Now, with the anticipation for her sophomore album reaching its peak, we wonder: Can “Guts” live up to, or even surpass, “Sour”?

Teasing Fans with Pre-releases

Rodrigo’s strategy of teasing her fans with glimpses of her new album is working wonders. She recently released two songs from “Guts” – “vampire” and “bad idea right?” These songs received critical acclaim and helped generate even greater interest for the entire album.

Guts by Olivia Rodrigo: Release Date and How to Listen

Mark your calendars because according to the official Spotify countdown, “Guts” is set to drop at midnight on Friday, September 8 local time. This strategy ensures that fans worldwide get the album at the same relative time, giving an advantage to those in earlier time zones like New Zealand.

Guts will be available across a wide variety of streaming platforms including Spotify, Apple Music, Amazon Music and YouTube Music – so there should be something perfect to stream!

Vinyls, CDs, and Cassettes – Oh My!

For die-hard fans or those that appreciate a tactile experience with their music, Rodrigo’s “Guts” offers a treat. The album will be available in a range of vinyl editions. The musician’s direct store is the best place for avid collectors, where they can choose from different colors and limited edition versions. Vinyls are priced at £25.99, and for those who prefer a touch of vintage, there’s the option of standard CDs and cassette tapes.

Full Tracklist of “Guts”

Here’s the complete rundown of tracks you can look forward to:

  1. All American B*tch
  2. Bad Idea Right?
  3. Vampire
  4. Lacy
  5. Ballad of a Homeschooled Girl
  6. Making the Bed
  7. Logical
  8. Get Him Back
  9. Love is Embarrassing
  10. The Grudge
  11. Pretty Isn’t Pretty
  12. Teenage Dream

Will There Be an Olivia Rodrigo “Guts” Tour?

Fans hoping for a tour can keep their spirits high. In a recent chat on Capital Breakfast, Rodrigo gave a promising hint. She mentioned, “Oooh, it’s all in the works. I can’t say anything yet but I’m so excited to play all these songs in a live show. I wrote this album with a tour in mind.”


From the heartbreaks encapsulated in “Sour” to the life experiences we anticipate in “Guts”, Olivia Rodrigo’s musical journey mirrors her own personal growth. With early tracks of “Guts” already showing promise, we’re geared up for another roller-coaster ride of emotions. Whether you’re planning to stream it online, buy a vinyl, or hopefully catch her on tour, one thing’s certain: “Guts” is bound to be an unforgettable experience.

About the author

Jack Reuben Fletcher

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment